Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Would be nice if the user could disable that.


I think at least in snap it makes sense, the communications are suppose to be ethereal and disappear after reading, I like to know when someone screenshots something and its no longer ethereal


There's an unspecified short/random delay between the user taking the screenshot and the notification firing. The trick used by Bluesky, Telegram etc is using a different technique. They (mis)use secure input fields to show an overlay when the user takes a screenshot.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: