Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

I don't believe you can downgrade to 3.1.3 any more. When you restore an OS image, iTunes checks whether it is a valid image with Apple's servers. After a major version has been out for a while, Apple stop approving installs of older versions.


I might go the jailbreak route if it enables me to do that.




Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: